2017 Hall of Fame Class Named Scholarships

We are proud and excited for the 2017 DSU Hall of Fame Inductees. Funda Aliskan-Sinani, Brett Nedens, Tara McAvena-McDonald, Adam Eckert, Kevin McElvaney, and the 2000 Wrestling Team all displayed what it means to be a student athlete. Their hard work, dedication, and drive led them to phenomenal success on the athletic playing field.

We would like to continue the legacy of these individuals and the wrestling team by creating a named scholarship in their honor. A named scholarship would give student athletes of today an opportunity to prove their talents for the Blue Hawks. Please consider joining the named scholarships by pledging dollars to the scholarship funds. You can pledge by selecting the form to the specific inductee or by contacting the DSU Heritage Foundation. The pledge forms can be found below: